Corsham Town FC
Corsham Town FC
Founded: 1884
Corsham Town
Bishops Lydeard

Away | 15 October 2016 | Attendance: 30

Match Report

Excellent game of football played in a superb setting between 2 teams who gave everything they had for their clubs.

We started very brightly and after Ben Pring had hit the crossbar it was no surprise when the same player put us ahead after a clever Harry Myles freekick, continued to be the better side with Myles Jon Bazley and Alex Pring dominating the Midfield areas and we went in at halftime 1 up.

Came out 2nd half and continued where we had left of playing some neat tidy football and after another neat Myles pass Lewis Russell smashed home a left footed drive to put us 2 ahead , the home team stunned by this came out of there shell a little and showed why they held a top 6 league position with some neat football of there own but a back four of Jaiden Savory, Robbie Tripp and Ajay Aratoppha well marshalled by the outstanding Dan Harvey stood firm until a cross to the far post somehow evaded goalkeeper Sam Thomson and a free header got the home team back in to things with 15 minutes left.

Undeterred we carried on attacking and Bazley was unlucky to see his lob cleared of the line with 5 minutes left then came the first of 2 somewhat how shall we put it highly dubious decisions, the first after a clear push on Tripp that only 1 person in the ground missed led to a very undeserved equaliser and then even worse the decision to chalk off a perfectly good Dan Heavey winner in the 4th minute of about 7 that were added on just beggered belief.

All in all a well earned point which we would have taken at 3 oclock but it certainly didn't feel that way at the end of a very good game of football played in an excellent spirit, thanks to 2 very good assistant referees but dear oh dear why us ?.

Match Photo's

Match Stats

Starting Line Up

GK Sam Thomson
DF Jaiden Savery
DF Ajay Arithoppah
DF Robbie Tripp
MD Jon Bazley
MD Harry Myles
MD Alex Pring
ST Ben Pring
ST Lewis Russell
ST Dan Harvey
ST Dan Heavey


DF Nick Chandler
DF Tom Harvey
MD Toby Clarke
MD Emilio Muprak